top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLuan Nguyen

I Say 'The Absence of Anxiety'

Updated: Apr 11, 2021

Date. 2021

City. Ho Chi Minh City


As an introverted person by nature, I don't have a tendency to erase the borders that I drew between me and the world. I'd rather stay alone, only myself.

It feels like I have anti-social vibe from the outside. People often consider me as a guy with an extreme hatred of humanity, of social interactions, and of many things that cannot be described by words.

I thought I was that way. I had silent arguments with myself. I thought I was a guy without having resonances of relationships and feelings, springing up to my mind was the question of whether I should establish an intimate contact with someone or not. I felt like I was in a desperate need to do something, to feel something for real. But, I have no idea what I should do or should not do.

Then, she comes.

She brings light to my darkest world. She is like the Sun carrying a beam of light to warm the blood under my skin after the coldest winter. One day, I woke up and realized the Sun finally greeted me with the light of hopes. She is the one that takes my anxiety away, becoming a part of me trying to regain my own feelings.

There was no 'me' with the lines of thoughts going like 'happiness is the most expensive language that I could barely afford to speak out loud'. There is 'me' with the feelings of being visible, being open to everyone that I meet.

In fact, I am clueless on what the future holds. But from now one, I just feel I am in love with her, more and more.




5 views0 comments
bottom of page