top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLuan Nguyen

The Journey to Discover Different Aspects of My Mental Life

Date. 2021

City. Ho Chi Minh City


We live in a beautiful world, at the most amazing time ever. Everything around us has the reasons to exist, and the beauty to capture.


In fact, we all come up with different ways to 'picture' the moments. Some will go for grabbing a camera, some will 'dance' with their color brushes. However, personally, I'll opt for journaling, as a dedicated way to bring the moments into the frame of memories.


Over the course of 2 years focusing on scribbling down my thoughts, I've realized that some aspects of my mental life are missed when I didn't journal. The reason might come from the fact that we are living in a world that unstoppably changes, so it never gives us a chance to stay still and enjoy a single moment. Or maybe, we feel a bit overwhelmed to cover all the moments we've experienced


Journaling does wonders for my mentality. I consider it as a way to explore my deeper thoughts and approach a different aspect of my mental life. When I feel overwhelmed and need a getaway from the hustle and bustle of life, I jot things down. When I read something interesting, I write it down. That's when I start to connect with my inner self.


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page