top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLuan Nguyen

"what does my 'are you ok?' mean to you?"

Date. 2021

City. Ho Chi Minh City


i was literally at loss for words when you first said that. it took me a while to think. and for one moment, i started to feel.


when you asked 'are you ok?' i felt like the freeze that shadow has on me was melted, that the noise around my head replaced with the softness of your voice. the darkness of the world was suddenly ended, giving place for your light.


when you asked 'are you ok?' i felt like the 'me' inside turned into a kid, that the madness inside me now disappeared, all of a sudden, that the mind intoxicated with anxiety couldn't be found, anymore.


and, when you asked 'are you ok?' there's nothing tighter than the hug i wanna give, there's nothing could give me peace rather than your forehead kiss, and, there's nothing i want that much instead of running into your arms.


with you, the world is less daunting, with you, the world is somehow full of love. so babe, if your day was ended with sadness, i really want to ask ‘are you ok?’, like the way you did.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page